IND vs AUS: Dravid lets out a massive roar; Rohit, Jadeja react from dressing room.


IND vs AUS: Team India defeated Australia by six wickets in the second Test of the series to take a commanding 2-0 lead in the four-match series. Cheteshwar Pujara smashed the winning runs as he stepped out to loft the delivery over the deep midwicket against Todd Murphy, who was playing his 100th Test. India lost four wickets while chasing a meager 115-run target, with Pujara remaining unbeaten on 31.

Following the winning hit, India head coach Rahul Dravid let out a massive roar, while Rohit Sharma greeted Ravindra Jadeja, who was the star of Day 3 for the hosts. Jadeja picked up seven wickets in the second innings as India dismissed nine Aussie batters inside the first session to bowl the visitors out on 113. Australia resumed Day 3 on 61/1.

Watch the winning hit from Pujara, who ended the match with a four:

Take a look at the winning moments as Dravid and other members of the Indian team management celebrate the unassailable 2-0 lead in the series:

India suffered an early setback in the 115-run chase when KL Rahul failed to deliver yet again, being dismissed on 1. Then, Rohit Sharma was on 31 off 20 deliveries when a miscommunication with Pujara resulted in a runout. The dismissal brought Virat Kohli to the crease, where he scored 20 and became the fastest batter to 25,000 international runs.

Pujara, with KS Bharat, eventually remained unbeaten in the run-chase to take India to victory.

Earlier, Australia had opted to bat at the Arun Jaitley Stadium and put 263 runs on the board. India, meanwhile, finished their innings on 262 with Axar Patel (74), Virat Kohli (44), and Ravichandran Ashwin (37) making important contributions.

With a 2-0 lead, India has successfully retained the Border-Gavaskar Trophy and will return for the third Test of the series on March 1 in Indore.

Read Also: APJ Abdul Kalam Satellite Launch Vehicle Mission-2023 launched from Tamil Nadu





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *