Delhi MCD Election Result Update


Delhi MCD Election 2022: As the first results are declared amid the counting, BJP’s Kusum Lata won from the Kotla Mubarakpur Ward while AAP bagged the Daryagunj ward.

As the first results were declared amid the counting, BJP’s Shyam Kumar Mishra won from the Mohan Garden ward while AAP bagged the Daryagunj ward.

According to the latest reports, preparations for the celebration have begun at the Aam Aadmi Party headquarters in the national capital.

A little over 50 percent of the eligible voters exercised their franchise on December 4 to seal the fate of 1,349 civic poll candidates in 250 ward. 

In 2017, BJP had won 181 of the (then) 270 municipal wards while AAP could secure only 48, and Congress finished third with 30.

Delhi MCD Election Result Update:

  • BJP’s Kusum Lata Wins from Kotla Mubarakpur ward
  • AAP’s Dimple Ahuja wins From Janakpuri South
  • BJP’s Urmila Chawla wins from Janakpuri Westward.
  • BJP’s Neemaa Bhagat wins from Geeta Colony.
  • BJP’s Ritu Goyal Wins From Rohini-F
  • AAP’s Aarti Yadav Wins From Kapashera
  • AAP’s Sultana Abad wins from Jama Masjid
  • BJP wins from Preet Vihar

Two more wins for BJP

BJP’s Babita has won the Nangal Thakran seat. One of the villages in the ward with over 3,000 voters had boycotted the polls. 

Meanwhile, Yogita Singh won from Kalkaji. She is the President of Delhi BJP Mahila Morcha.

With the counting of votes underway, AAP races ahead of the BJP; Congress left far behind; Follow this space for the latest updates 

Read Also: Shark Tank India season 2 premiere date out

Tweets over MCD election: 


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *