IND vs ENG Test : Big blow to India, Rohit Sharma became Corona positive on England tour


IND vs ENG Test : Team India, which reached England tour, has suffered a major setback. Captain Rohit Sharma found corona positive has been ruled out of Edgbaston Test. Now in his place, the captaincy of Team India will be seen by fast bowler Jasprit Bumrah.

According to this, Rohit Sharma has been found corona positive for the second time as well.

According to the news agency PTI, Rohit Sharma has been found corona positive for the second time as well. In such a situation, it is impossible for him to play in the Edgbaston Test, so Jasprit Bumrah has been made the captain. Last year a 5-match Test series was played between India and England. Then the fifth test could not be held due to corona cases, which will now be played. At present, the Indian team has maintained a 2-1 lead in the series.

IND vs ENG Test : Test match will be played from July 1

This fifth Test match between the Indian team and England will be played in Birmingham from July 1. After this, if Rohit Sharma returns, then he has to play three T20 and three ODI series under his captaincy. The Indian squad for the test match has been announced. While the Indian squad for the ODI and T20 series is yet to be announced.

Also Read – Akshay Kumar and Manushi Chhillar’s film ‘Samrat Prithviraj’ is going to be released on OTT.

Mayank Agarwal joins the team

Let us tell you that Rohit Sharma recently played a practice match against English club Leicestershire while captaining Team India. Rohit Sharma was not seen with the team in the second innings of the match. He didn’t even bat. Then the news came that Rohit Kovid has become positive. Since then Rohit is in isolation. Mayank Agarwal has been included in the squad as a cover.

IND vs ENG Test : Indian squad for test match:

Jasprit Bumrah (capt), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Hanuma Vihari, Cheteshwar Pujara, Rishabh Pant (wk), KS Bharat (wk), Mayank Agarwal, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Pranand Krishna ., Mohammad Siraj, Umesh Yadav.

Also Read – Sunny Leone got nude photoshoot done, See Photos


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *