India created history, India men’s badminton team beat Indonesia 3-0 in Bangkok on Sunday to win its first ever Thomas Cup title.


Thomas Cup : After Lakshya Sen’s lead and before Srikanth’s third game, the onus was on Satwiksairaj Rankireddy and Chirag Shetty to lead the caravan and they too did not disappoint the Indian fans at all.

India eliminated Indonesia by winning all three consecutive matches

India won the title of the prestigious Badminton Thomas Cup played in Bangkok on Sunday, while creating history and making a big achievement in sports history. Ind captured the title by defeating 14-time champions Indonesia 3-0 in straight matches in the final. It was only after winning the third game that Kidambi Srikanth gave India a feat which in itself is no less than winning an Olympic gold medal or a World Cup. The eyes of crores of Indian sports lovers were on this day. Millions of fans were anxious and worried about the result, but in all three matches played in the final. India proved everyone wrong and achieved the distinction of becoming champion for the first time.

Thomas Cup : Indonesia has been a 14-time title champion

In the third and deciding match after winning the first two games, India’s Kidambi Srikanth was up against Indonesia’s Jonathan Christie, whom Srikanth easily beat 21-15 in the first game to thrill millions of Indian sports fans, but In the second match, there was a fierce competition between Christie and Srikanth. And the nervous system of both the players was tested a lot. In the last moments, the match was very fun. At one point Srikanth had an 11-8 lead, but Christie continued to take the iron.

Sometimes Shrikant is ahead, sometimes Christie! And this last game was fixed at 21-21 at one time. From here, Srikanth scored two more points and with Srikanth winning the match 23-21, India created history. Crores of Indians, sitting in front of the TV set, danced in their homes because it was exactly the same sight, when the whole of India was wrapped around Neeraj Chopra at the time of the Olympics.

Also Read – Yamaha launches 2022 Yamaha Cygnus GT Deluxe Edition, know the features.

Srikanth’s efforts and the first two matches laid the groundwork for India’s historic victory.

India’s rising superstar Lakshya Sen beat world No. 4 Anthony Sinisuka 8-21, 21-17, 21-16 in the first match of the first day to give India a 1-0 lead. However, Sen had a nervous start and in the first game as if he surrendered to Anthony, the next two games saw a different form of Lakshya Sen. Played such a wonderful badminton that Anthony did not play in front of Sen’s serve and return shots. And winning the next two games, Lakshya took India 1-0 in the best of five battle.

New Revolution in Indian Sports!

After Lakshya Sen’s lead and before Srikanth’s third game. The onus was on Satwiksairaj Rankireddy and Chirag Shetty to lead the caravan and they too did not disappoint the Indian fans at all. Although both of them lost 18-21 in the opening game against Mohammad Ehsan and Kevin Sanjay. But from here the level of their game went up instead of coming down. And in the next two games, the Indian pair won the last two games 23-21 and 21-19 to lead India 2-0 and put the responsibility of winning the title on Kidambi Srikanth’s shoulders. Which he faithfully held true. proved it.

Also Read – Madhuri Dixit Birthday : Husband Dr Shriram Nene made Madhuri Dixit special birthday wish, see photos


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *