Tripura Assembly elections: CM Manik Saha says, “Build Unnat Tripura, Shrestha Tripura.”


Tripura assembly elections: The ruling BJP and its alliance partner IPFT are up against the Left-Congress alliance and TIPRA Motha in a triangular contest.

Tight security is present as voting for the Tripura Assembly election is taking place. In order to remove the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) from power in the northeastern state, arch-rivals Congress and CPI-M have banded together. The Left-Congress alliance and TIPRA Motha, the newest regional party in the state, are competing against the ruling BJP and its alliance partner Indigenous People’s Front of Tripura (IPFT) in this three-way race.

The BJP is running for 55 seats, and its ally is running for six seats, as both parties have Ampinagar-based candidates on their ballots. The Left is running for 47 seats, compared to 13 for Congress, and includes the CPM, Forward Bloc, Communist Party of India (CPI), and Revolutionary Socialist Party (RSP). 42 seats are up for election, and the TIPRA Motha, led by royal scion Pradyot Kishore Debbarma, is running.

The counting of votes will be done on March 2.

Tripura records 13.92 percent voter turnout till 9 am.

The people of Tripura are united for change. Sincerely urge everyone, especially the youth to come out and participate in the festival of Democracy and vote for peace and progress. Vote, without fear. Congress president Mallikarjun Kharge.

Tripura polls: A look at key parties in the fray

A triangular contest is on the cards as Congress and CPIM – arch rivals for years – stitched a pre-poll alliance to defeat the ruling BJP. The BJP, which is looking to retain power, is contesting in alliance with the Indigenous People’s Front of Tripura (IPFT). The Tipra Motha, which is being seen as a kingmaker in case of a hung assembly scenario, emerged as an influential regional party floated by the royal scion Pradyot Kishore Debbarma in 2021. The Trinamool Congress has also put up candidates for several seats.

Vote peacefully for a strong and vibrant democracy: Arunachal CM

Tripura is voting today. In this festival of democracy, I urge everyone to come out of their homes and exercise their franchise. Vote peacefully for a strong and vibrant democracy: Pema Khandu, chief minister of Arunachal Pradesh.

CM Manik Saha’s appeal to voters: ‘…build Unnat Tripura, Shrestha Tripura

I have cast my vote at Tulsibati School under the 8-Town Bordowali constituency. My appeal to all voters of Tripura is to participate in the festival of democracy & exercise their democratic rights to build “Unnat Tripura, Shrestha Tripura”: Tripura CM Manik Saha.

PM Modi appeals to people to ‘vote in record numbers in Tripura assembly elections.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Thursday appealed to people in Tripura to vote in “record numbers and strengthen the festival of democracy” and specially called on the youth of the northeastern state to exercise their franchise in the Assembly elections that began today amid tight security.

TIPRA Motha chief on ‘quitting’ politics after Tripura polls

TIPRA Motha chairman Pradyot Kishore Manikya Debbarma earlier announced that he will quit politics after the Tripura assembly elections and will never seek votes as ‘Bubagra’ (king). While addressing a rally on Tuesday, the scion of the former royal family of Tripura said many leaders have deserted him without understanding his feeling for putting up a fight for protecting the rights of poor people who have no food, shelter, and education access.

Read Also: Nikki Yadav father: Sahil Gehlot’s family part of murder





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *