Kohli, Suryakumar named to the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Most Valuable Team


The International Cricket Council (ICC) On Monday named their most valuable team of the recently-ended ICC Men’s T20 World Cup. 

Virat Kohli and Suryakumar Yadav have been named from the Indian Cricket Team.

Players from 6 different nations have been named the most valuable Team of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022.

Indian superstar Kohli ended as the tournament’s most prolific batter with 296 runs at a stunning average of 98.66.

Four England players, Alex Hales, skipper Jos Buttler, Sam Curran, and Mark Wood have also made it to the side.

Kohli smashed four fifties, including a superb unbeaten 82 against Pakistan in the Super 12.

Zimbabwe’s veteran all-rounder Sikandar Raza also found a place in the XI following his brilliant show with both bat and ball.

The Most Valuable Team of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 (in batting order) is:

Alex Hales (England) – 212 runs at 42.40

Jos Buttler (c/wk) (England) – 225 runs at 45.00 and nine dismissals

Virat Kohli (India) – 296 runs at 98.66

Suryakumar Yadav (India) – 239 runs at 59.75

Glenn Phillips (New Zealand) – 201 runs at 40.20

Sikandar Raza (Zimbabwe) – 219 runs at 27.37 and 10 wickets at 15.60

Shadab Khan(Pakistan) – 98 runs at 24.50 and 11 wickets at 15.00

Sam Curran (England) – 13 wickets at 11.38

Anrich Nortje (South Africa) – 11 wickets at 8.54

Mark Wood (England) – 9 wickets at 12.00

Shaheen Shah Afridi (Pakistan) – 11 wickets at 14.09

12th player: Hardik Pandya (India) – 128 runs at 25.60 and eight wickets at 18.25



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *