Does Cadbury making Hindus eat beef in the name of Sweets, Isn’t bone-chilling?


It’s very bone-chilling news that is trending over the internet. Cadbury is using gelatine ingredients. Which is mainly derived from beef.

 

The company released an official statement after hundreds of users on Twitter called for a boycott of Cadbury products.

 

 Their boycott call came after a screenshot from a website saying that if a product contains gelatine as an ingredient, that means it was derived from beef, was shared widely on social media.

 

Cadbury also said negative posts can hurt its image and requested its consumers to verify facts related to its products before sharing them.

 

Cadbury has issued a clarification after a screenshot claiming that the company uses gelatin in some of their products went viral on social media over the weekend, asking consumers to verify facts before sharing them.

 

“The screenshot shared in the Tweet is not related to Mondelez/Cadbury products manufactured in India. All the products manufactured and sold in India are 100% vegetarian. 

 

The green dot on the wrapper signifies that,” Cadbury said on Sunday.

 

They also said we never affect the emotion of people from our product. It is the rumor surrounding all over just stop this.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *